<u>Item 1: Appendix 3 - Membership of committees and outside bodies</u> <u>Position at September 2008</u>

Elected Member Committee	LGA Elected Member	Party		Total No. Reps.	Con	Lab	Lib Dem	Ind
			Helen Murray	керэ. 5	1	1	1	1
			Emma Varley	3	'	'	'	'
	Cllr Watts Stelling	Ind						
	Cllr Jeremy Hilton	Lib Dem						
	Cllr Fred Walker	Lab						

				Total No			
Outside Body	LGA Elected Member	Party	Advisor (if necessary)	Reps.	Con	Lab	Lib Dem
Fire Prevention Association Council	VACANT			1			
Equality and Diversity Project Board	Cllr Tony Duaggn	Con		1	1		
Graduate Scheme Project Board	Cllr Richard Hobbs	Con		1			
Practitioners' Forum	Cllr Tony Duggan	Con		1	1		
Practitioners' Forum Health and Safety							
Standing Group	Cllr David Dewdney	Con		1	1		
Business and Community Safety Forum	VACANT			1			
Arson Control Forum	Cllr Peter Roffey	Con		1			
FireLink	Cllr Fred Walker	Lab		1		1	
FiReControl Project Board	Cllr Jerry Willmott	Con	CFO Dave Webb	1	1		
FiReControl Sounding Board	Cllr Jerry Willmott	Con		1	1		
FiReControl HR Working Group	Cllr Jerry Willmott	Con	CFO Dave Webb	1	1		
Pensions Working Group	Cllr Fred Walker	Lab	James Dalgleish	1		1	
	Cllr Michael Murphy (Chair) Cllr	Con					
		Lab					
Fire Gateway Steering Group	Eddie Clein	Lib Dem		3	1	1	1
New Dimension Sounding Board	Cllr Jeremy Hilton	Lib Dem		1			1
New Dimension Programme Board	Cllr Jeremy Hilton	Lib Dem		1			1
CAA Steering Group	Cllr Mehboob Khan	Lab		1		1	
FiReBuy board (ex officio director)	Cllr Tony Duggan tbc	Con		1	[1]		
Centre for Leadership Stakeholder Panel/							
Programme Board	Cllr Tony Duggan	Con		1	1		
Fire Service College Strategic Stakeholder							
Board (new)	Cllr Tony Duggan	Con		1	1		
Sickness Absence Management Study							
Steering Group (due to report)	Cllr Jim Mochnacz	Lib Dem		1			1
			Totals	22	9 [10]	4	4

Officer-attended group	Officer
Fire Expenditure Group	Bill Wilkinson, CFO Lee Howell, Emma Varley
Fire Lawyers' Network	David Wright, Emma Varley
Fire Finance Network	Bill Wilkinson, Emma Varley
IRMP Steering Group	Clive Harris
FiReControl Project Board	Emma Varley
FiReControl Sounding Board	Emma Varley (Chair); also attended by Cllr Jerry Willmott
FiReControl Finance Working Group	Emma Varley
FiReControl HR Working Group	Emma Varley
FiReControl Legal Working Group	Emma Varley
CAA Steering Group	Emma Varley
Fire Gateway Steering Group	Emma Varley
Equality and Diversity Project Board	Helen Murray, Emma Varley
Graduate Scheme Project Group	Clive Harris
Long Term Capability Management Group	Ron Dobson

Ex-Officio